Alphabetical List

Andrechek, Eran

(Physiology), Bioinformatic approaches in combination with model systems to examine breast cancer. andrech1@msu.edu

Arnosti, David

(Biochemistry and Molecular Biology), Eukaryotic transcriptional regulation, developmental genetics in Drosophila melanogaster. arnosti@msu.edu

Arora, Ripla

(Obstetrics Gynecology and Reproductive Biology Institute for Quantitative Health Science and Engineering) Ripla@msu.edu

Arvidson, Cindy

(Microbiology and Molecular Genetics), Bacteriology; Regulation of virulence and gene expression in the pathogenic Neisseriae; mechanisms of action of probiotic Lactobacilli.arvidso3@msu.edu

Barry, Cornelius

(Horticulture), Biosynthesis and biochemical evolution of plant specialized metabolism. barrycs@msu.edu

Benning, Christoph

(Biochemistry and Molecular Biology and DOE Plant Research Lab), Biosynthesis, turnover, trafficking and function of lipids in photosynthetic organisms; genetics, genomics and engineering of algae and plants.benning@msu.edu

Braasch, Ingo

(Intergrative Biology), Comparative genomics and gene family evolution in vertebrates, Evo-Devo, developmental genetics in zebrafish and other fish systems. braasch@msu.edu

Buell, Robin

(Plant Biology), Genome biology of plants including domestication, genetic diversity, pan-genome analyses and biochemical pathway discovery in model species, crops, and medicinal plants. buell@msu.edu

Busik, Julia

(Physiology), Understanding the pathogenesis of diabetic complications with a special emphasis on diabetic retinopathy. busik@msu.edu

Chan, Christina

(Chemical Engineering & Material Science), Apply system biology approaches to reconstruct signaling and gene regulatory pathways to help elucidate disease mechanisms and identify pharmaceutical targets krischan@msu.edu

Chandler, Ron

(Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Reproductive Biology) Integrated role of chromatin remodeling, epigenetics, and inflammatory signaling pathways in female reproductive tract homeostasis and inflammation-associated gynecologic cancer. rlc@msu.edu

Chen, Chen

(Animal Science), Mammalian germ/stem cell biology and mouse models of human infertility. chen2@msu.edu

Cheng, Hans

(USDA Avian Disease and Oncology Laboratory), Structural and functional genomics of disease resistance in chicken. hcheng@msu.edu

Chilvers, Martin

(Plant, Soil, and Microbial Science), Fungal and oomycete biology and genetics; fungal population genetics; evolution of fungal matin type genes; host pathogen interactions. chilvers@msu.edu

Chung, Henry

(Entomology), Gene regulation and molecular basis of cuticular hydrocarbon and insect pheromone biosynthesis; genetics of insecticide resistance hwchung@msu.edu

Conner, Jeffrey

(Plant Biology), Plant/pollinator interactions; Mechanisms of adaptation and constraint; evolutionary, ecological, and quantitative genetics and genomics; natural and artificial selection; flower and weed evolution.conner@kbs.msu.edu

Conrad, Susan E.

(Microbiology & Molecular Genetics), Control of proliferation in normal & transformed cells; estrogen regulation of human breast cancer cell proliferation. conrad@msu.edu

Coussens, Paul

(Animal Science; and Microbiology & Molecular Genetics), Genetics of immune responses to chronic infections caused by Mycobacteria and some retroviruses. coussens@msu.edu

Cox, Charles Lee

(Physiology), Neurophysiology and pharmacology of neocortical and thalamic neurons in the mammalian central nervous system. coxclee@msu.edu

Cui, Yuehua

(Statistics and Probability), Statistical genetics/genomics; Genetic association studies; Gene network inference; Gene-gene and gene-environment interactions; Casual mediation analysis; Omics data integration. cui@stt.msu.edu

Day, Brad

(Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences), Molecular genetics and biochemistry of disease resistance in plants. bday@msu.edu

Dong, Ke

(Entomology), Molecular genetics, electrophysiology, and pharmacologyof insect voltage-gated sodium and calcium channels; molecular mechanisms of insecticide resistance. dongk@msu.edu

Doseff, Andrea

(Physiology and Pharmacology&Toxicology) Mechanisms of cell death. Gene and protein networks regulating immune and tumor cell apoptosis. Mechanisms of dietary phytochemicals (foods for health) in the regulation of immune cell function. doseffan@msu.edu

Ducat, Danny

(Biochemistry and Molecular Biology; and MSU/DOE Plant Research Lab), Molecular and synthetic biology approaches for the study of cyanobacterial core metabolism and redirection of photosynthetic pathways for the production of 'green' fuels and commodity products; mixed cyanobacteria-heterotroph microbial consortia. ducatdan@msu.edu

Dufour, Yann

(Microbiology and Molecular Genetics), Cell signaling, behavior, and phenotypic diversity in bacterial populations. Chemotaxis in gut mucus and soil. dufourya@msu.edu