Alphabetical List

Day, Brad

(Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences), Molecular genetics and biochemistry of disease resistance in plants. bday@msu.edu

Dong, Ke

(Entomology), Molecular genetics, electrophysiology, and pharmacologyof insect voltage-gated sodium and calcium channels; molecular mechanisms of insecticide resistance. dongk@msu.edu

Doseff, Andrea

(Physiology and Pharmacology&Toxicology) Mechanisms of cell death. Gene and protein networks regulating immune and tumor cell apoptosis. Mechanisms of dietary phytochemicals (foods for health) in the regulation of immune cell function. doseffan@msu.edu

Ducat, Danny

(Biochemistry and Molecular Biology; and MSU/DOE Plant Research Lab), Molecular and synthetic biology approaches for the study of cyanobacterial core metabolism and redirection of photosynthetic pathways for the production of 'green' fuels and commodity products; mixed cyanobacteria-heterotroph microbial consortia. ducatdan@msu.edu

Dufour, Yann

(Microbiology and Molecular Genetics), Cell signaling, behavior, and phenotypic diversity in bacterial populations. Chemotaxis in gut mucus and soil. dufourya@msu.edu

Ernst, Catherine

(Animal Science), Transcriptional regulation and QTL discovery in pigs; genetics of skeletal muscle development and behavior. ernstc@msu.edu

Ewart, Susan

(Large Animal Clinical Sciences), Genetic and epigenetic risk factors for asthma and allergic disease; gene x environment interactions. ewarts@msu.edu

Farre, Eva Maria

(Plant Biology), Plant circadian clock and its role in plant growth and development. farre@msu.edu

Foran, David R.

(Integrative Biology), DNA isolation and profiling from forensic samples, technique development, forensic casework. foran@msu.edu

Gallant, Jason

(Integrative Biology), The Gallant lab is interested in understanding the genomic basis for the orgin and diversification of electrogenesis in teleost fishes. jgallant@msu.edu

Ganz, Julia

(Integrative Biology), Development and regeneration of the enteric nervous system (ENS) in zebrafish; Zebrafish CRISPR gene knock-out models for ENS diseases; Signaling pathways in neural crest development. ganz@msu.edu

Garavito, R. Michael

(Biochemistry and Molecular Biology), Structure and function of membrane proteins involved in organelle biogenesis and maintenance; protein crystallography. garavito@msu.edu

Gondro, Cedric

(Animal Science) Genetic architecture of complex traits and genomic prediction, livestock genetics, particularly beef cattle and beef quality, artificial Intelligence and computational statistics methods applied to genomics. gondroce@msu.edu

Grumet, Rebecca

(Horticulture), Molecular genetics and genomics of plant development and disease resistance grumet@msu.edu

Gulbransen, Brian

(Physiology), Genomic alterations to specific cells in the nervous system that contribute to neuroinflammation in gastrointestinal disease. gulbrans@msu.edu