Alphabetical List

Ralston, Amy

(Biochemistry and Molecular Biology), Mammalian stem cells and development. aralston@msu.edu

Reguera, Gemma

(Microbiology and Molecular Genetics), Molecular genetics of microbial energy transduction: genetics and enviornmental engineering; applied microbiology for bioremediation, nanobiotechnology and bioenergy. reguera@msu.edu

Risinger, John

(Obstetrics, Gynocology, and Reproductive Biology), Molecular genetic basis for gynecologic cancers. john.risinger@hc.msu.edu

Robison, A. J.

(Physiology), Research focuses on how mouse models of drug addiction, chronic stress, and learning alter gene expression in discreet brain regions to regulate drug-, mood-, and learning- related behaviors. robiso45@msu.edu

Sakalidis, Monique

(Plant, Soil & Microbial Sciences and Forestry), Research focuses on the use of genomic tools in conjunction with traditional pathology tools to mitigate and respond to forest tree diseases (detection, identification, pathogenicity and population analysis), emerging endemic and exotic invasive pathogens. sakalidi@msu.edu

Schutte, Brian

(Microbiology and Molecular Genetics), The Schutte lab uses genetic and molecular genetic approaches to study craniofacial development in humans and in murine models. schutteb@msu.edu

Schwartz, Richard

(Microbiology and Molecular Genetics) Impact of a high fat diet on mammary tumorigenesis, the role of inflammatory and immune processes in mammary tumorigenesis, and the roles of estrogen and progesterone in regulating the expression of proinflammatory genes in mammary epithelial cells and inflammatory processes in the mammary gland. schwart9@msu.edu

Scribner, Kim

(Fisheries and Wildlife; and Integrative Biology), Population genetics, behavioral ecology, molecular evolution, conservation genetics. scribne3@msu.edu

Sen, Aritro

(Reproductive and Developmental Sciences Program) Steroid signaling and its downstream physiological effects under normal and pathophysiological conditions; female fertility.   aritros@msu.edu

 

Shapiro, Erik

(Radiology, Chemical Engineering, and Material Science) Genetics engineering to develop biomedical imaging probes and paradigms. shapir86@msu.edu

Shiu, Shin-Han

(Plant Biology) We are interested in questions related to genome and gene family evolution, environmental stress response and its evolution, transcriptional regulatory mechanisms and evolution using experimental, computational, and systems biological approaches. shius@msu.edu

Steibel, Juan Pedro

(Animal Science and Fisheries and Wildlife), Statistical genomics and phenomics; analysis and design of transcriptional profiling experiments; Genome-wide association analysis of quantitative traits in outbred populations; Animal quantitative genomics; Precision Animal Agriculture. steibelj@msu.edu

Sundin, George W.

(Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences), Molecular genetics of plant-bacterial interactions, regulation of bacterial virulence factors by cyclic di-GMP and regulatory small RNAs, antibiotic resistomes in environmental habitats, evolution of bacterial plasmids. sundin@msu.edu

Takahashi, Hideki

(Biochemistry and Molecular Biology) Molecular mechanisms of nitrogen and sulfur utilization in plants; root development, nutrient sensing, transport and metabolism. htakaha@msu.edu

Teixeira, Jose

(Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Biology), Reproductive tract and gonadal development, uterine and ovarian tumorigenesis. Jose.Teixeira@hc.msu.edu

Tempelman, Robert

(Animal Science), Hierarchical Bayesian and mixed effects modeling applied to problems in quantitative genetics and statistical genomics. tempelma@msu.edu

Trail, Frances

(Plant Biology), Genetics and physiology of fungal plant pathogens. trail@msu.edu