Ecological and Evolutionary Genetics

Braasch, Ingo

(Intergrative Biology), Comparative genomics and gene family evolution in vertebrates, Evo-Devo, developmental genetics in zebrafish and other fish systems. braasch@msu.edu

Chilvers, Martin

(Plant, Soil, and Microbial Science), Fungal and oomycete biology and genetics; fungal population genetics; evolution of fungal matin type genes; host pathogen interactions. chilvers@msu.edu

Chung, Henry

(Entomology), Gene regulation and molecular basis of cuticular hydrocarbon and insect pheromone biosynthesis; genetics of insecticide resistance hwchung@msu.edu

Conner, Jeffrey

(Plant Biology), Plant/pollinator interactions; Mechanisms of adaptation and constraint; evolutionary, ecological, and quantitative genetics and genomics; natural and artificial selection; flower and weed evolution.conner@kbs.msu.edu

Dong, Ke

(Entomology), Molecular genetics, electrophysiology, and pharmacologyof insect voltage-gated sodium and calcium channels; molecular mechanisms of insecticide resistance. dongk@msu.edu

Foran, David R.

(Integrative Biology), DNA isolation and profiling from forensic samples, technique development, forensic casework. foran@msu.edu

Gallant, Jason

(Integrative Biology), The Gallant lab is interested in understanding the genomic basis for the orgin and diversification of electrogenesis in teleost fishes. jgallant@msu.edu

Huang, Wen

(Animal Science), Genetics and evolution of complex quantitative traits using a combination of computational and empirical approaches. huangw53@msu.edu

Josephs, Emily

(Plant Biology), Plant Evolutionary Genetics and Genomics. josep993@msu.edu

Krishnan, Arjun

(Computational Mathematica, Science and Engineering), Computational genomics, Applied statistical/machine learning, Integrative analysis of large-scale genomics and biomedical data, Genome-wide molecular networks, Age-specificity and sexual dimorphism in health and disease, Cross-species models for human traits & diseases, Genetic heterogeneity of complex disease and precision medicine. arjun@msu.edu

Lenski, Richard

(Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences; Microbiology and Molecular Genetics, and Integrative Biology), Genetics of evolving populations of bacteria. lenski@msu.edu

Sakalidis, Monique

(Plant, Soil & Microbial Sciences and Forestry), Research focuses on the use of genomic tools in conjunction with traditional pathology tools to mitigate and respond to forest tree diseases (detection, identification, pathogenicity and population analysis), emerging endemic and exotic invasive pathogens. sakalidi@msu.edu

Scribner, Kim

(Fisheries and Wildlife; and Integrative Biology), Population genetics, behavioral ecology, molecular evolution, conservation genetics. scribne3@msu.edu

Shiu, Shin-Han

(Plant Biology) We are interested in questions related to genome and gene family evolution, environmental stress response and its evolution, transcriptional regulatory mechanisms and evolution using experimental, computational, and systems biological approaches. shius@msu.edu

Trail, Frances

(Plant Biology), Genetics and physiology of fungal plant pathogens. trail@msu.edu