Epigenetics and Chromatin Structure

Arnosti, David

(Biochemistry and Molecular Biology), Eukaryotic transcriptional regulation, developmental genetics in Drosophila melanogaster. arnosti@msu.edu

Braasch, Ingo

(Intergrative Biology), Comparative genomics and gene family evolution in vertebrates, Evo-Devo, developmental genetics in zebrafish and other fish systems. braasch@msu.edu

Chandler, Ron

(Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Reproductive Biology) Integrated role of chromatin remodeling, epigenetics, and inflammatory signaling pathways in female reproductive tract homeostasis and inflammation-associated gynecologic cancer. rlc@msu.edu

Ernst, Catherine

(Animal Science), Transcriptional regulation and QTL discovery in pigs; genetics of skeletal muscle development and behavior. ernstc@msu.edu

Ewart, Susan

(Large Animal Clinical Sciences), Genetic and epigenetic risk factors for asthma and allergic disease; gene x environment interactions. ewarts@msu.edu

Henry, R. William

(Biochemistry and Molecular Biology), Mechanisms of transcriptional regulation by tumor suppressor proteins. Role of the RB tumor suppressor family in non-coding RNA gene transcription.henryrw@msu.edu

Jiang, Jiming

(Plant Biology and Horticulture), Genetics, epigenetics, and epigenomics of Arabidopsis thaliana and crop species. jiangjm@msu.edu

Kuo, Min-Hao

(Biochemistry and Molecular Biology), Mechanism of gene regulation via modifications of chromatin: cell cycle regulation of histone modifications in yest S. cerevisiae. kuom@msu.edu

Latham, Keith

(Animal Science), Molecular, cellular, genetic and epigenetic regulation of mammalian oocyte biology and preimplantation embryo development. Effects of environmental factors on stem cells. lathamk1@msu.edu

Robison, A. J.

(Physiology), Research focuses on how mouse models of drug addiction, chronic stress, and learning alter gene expression in discreet brain regions to regulate drug-, mood-, and learning- related behaviors. robiso45@msu.edu

Sen, Aritro

(Reproductive and Developmental Sciences Program) Steroid signaling and its downstream physiological effects under normal and pathophysiological conditions; female fertility.   aritros@msu.edu

 

Teixeira, Jose

(Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Biology), Reproductive tract and gonadal development, uterine and ovarian tumorigenesis. Jose.Teixeira@hc.msu.edu

Van Nocker, Steve

(Horticulture), Chromatin control of gene expression in plant development, histone code, transcription, epigenomics. vannocke@msu.edu

Wang, Yuan

(Animal Science) Transcription regulation during pluripotent stem cell self-renewal and differentiation toward germ cell lineages; mechanisms of infertility.  wangyu81@msu.edu