Quantitative and Statistical Genetics

Conner, Jeffrey

(Plant Biology), Plant/pollinator interactions; Mechanisms of adaptation and constraint; evolutionary, ecological, and quantitative genetics and genomics; natural and artificial selection; flower and weed evolution.conner@kbs.msu.edu

Cui, Yuehua

(Statistics and Probability), Statistical genetics/genomics; Genetic association studies; Gene network inference; Gene-gene and gene-environment interactions; Casual mediation analysis; Omics data integration. cui@stt.msu.edu

Foran, David R.

(Integrative Biology), DNA isolation and profiling from forensic samples, technique development, forensic casework. foran@msu.edu

Gallant, Jason

(Integrative Biology), The Gallant lab is interested in understanding the genomic basis for the orgin and diversification of electrogenesis in teleost fishes. jgallant@msu.edu

Gondro, Cedric

(Animal Science) Genetic architecture of complex traits and genomic prediction, livestock genetics, particularly beef cattle and beef quality, artificial Intelligence and computational statistics methods applied to genomics. gondroce@msu.edu

Huang, Wen

(Animal Science), Genetics and evolution of complex quantitative traits using a combination of computational and empirical approaches. huangw53@msu.edu

Josephs, Emily

(Plant Biology), Plant Evolutionary Genetics and Genomics. josep993@msu.edu

Krishnan, Arjun

(Computational Mathematica, Science and Engineering), Computational genomics, Applied statistical/machine learning, Integrative analysis of large-scale genomics and biomedical data, Genome-wide molecular networks, Age-specificity and sexual dimorphism in health and disease, Cross-species models for human traits & diseases, Genetic heterogeneity of complex disease and precision medicine. arjun@msu.edu

Lu, Qing

(Epidemiology and Biostatistics), Statistical genetics in human complex diseases.qlu@epi.msu.edu

Shiu, Shin-Han

(Plant Biology) We are interested in questions related to genome and gene family evolution, environmental stress response and its evolution, transcriptional regulatory mechanisms and evolution using experimental, computational, and systems biological approaches. shius@msu.edu

Steibel, Juan Pedro

(Animal Science and Fisheries and Wildlife), Statistical genomics and phenomics; analysis and design of transcriptional profiling experiments; Genome-wide association analysis of quantitative traits in outbred populations; Animal quantitative genomics; Precision Animal Agriculture. steibelj@msu.edu

Tempelman, Robert

(Animal Science), Hierarchical Bayesian and mixed effects modeling applied to problems in quantitative genetics and statistical genomics. tempelma@msu.edu

Vazquez, Ana

(Epidemiology and Biostatistics), Statistical and quantitative genetics. Developments of models for omic integration. Development of models for prediction of complex traits and health outcomes. avazquez@epi.msu.edu